Almond Milk How-To

Great idea for fresh almond milk

Food Monkey

I only recently realized it is super easy to make your own almond milk (and much cheaper than buying). The reason I found out about this was that I bought myself a masticating juicer (the kind that grinds rather than shreds veggies) and one of the selling points was nut milk-making.

That said, it is really easy to do this in a blender too, the main difference is then you need to do the squeezing of the pulp by hand.

Here’s what the almonds look like post-soaking. (Mine are a mix of sliced and whole here, ’cause that’s what I had at the time.)

Soaked Almonds

Putting it through my (magnificent) Omega 8006 juicer:

Making Almond Milk in the Juicer

The finished product in all its glory: (The recipe makes more than 4 cups, but I used 1 cup for a matcha smoothie because I couldn’t resist.)

Almond Milk

Here’s what to do:

1 1/2 cup raw almonds (whole, slivered…

View original post 476 more words

Leave a Reply

